LOGIN

RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube
GLOSSARY       

SEARCHGLOSSARY

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

PROFILESEARCH

Juwel Internal Filter

Home Forums Fresh and Brackish Water Fishes Juwel Internal Filter

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  ender2811 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

ender2811
    Participant

Heya, was wondering if anyone had any tips regarding maintenance of a juwel int filter.
    It’s a Standard H model, 600 L/h pump. I’m new at this so anything u have in terms of frequency of cleaning/replacing sponges would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

Stefan

I would rip that thing out and throw it in the bin. It’s absolute rubbish (I’ve replaced them all by external filters).

Matt
    Keymaster

What Stefan said. There goes our advertising contract with Juwel…

Stefan

QUOTE (Matt @ May 4 2011, 10:29 AM) < {POST_SNAPBACK}>
    What Stefan said. There goes our advertising contract with Juwel…

Fevz
    Participant

It’s not absolute rubbish. But it would be better to have a stronger canister filter

Stefan

QUOTE (Fevz @ May 4 2011, 10:38 AM) < {POST_SNAPBACK}>
    It’s not absolute rubbish. But it would be better to have a stronger canister filter /thumbs_up.gif” style=”vertical-align:middle” emoid=”:thumbsup:” border=”0″ alt=”thumbs_up.gif” />

Bluedave
    Participant

depends what your keeping. While i’d agree that a decent external is much much better, I’ve had both a trigon 190 and juwel rekord 60 for years both with the internal filters – no problems what so ever. I upgraded the pump in both though to give more flow.

I try not to touch the filters much – rinse out the top white sponge every couple of weeks and then maybe once every three months hoik everything else out and rinse it in tank water. I did add sera siporax (noodles) instead of one of the sponges in the trigon:

ender2811
    Participant