LOGIN

RSS Facebook Twitter YouTube
GLOSSARY       

SEARCHGLOSSARY

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

PROFILESEARCH

Loach Id Required

Home Forums Fresh and Brackish Water Fishes Loach Id Required

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Matt 6 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Matt
    Keymaster

Any opinions on this one?

Attached files

Jakub
    Participant

Ok, I am a rookie here but from ventral fins before dorsal: Lepidocephalichthys? Maybe tomaculum?

Thomas
    Participant

Lepidocephalichthys is my idea too. No suggestion about the species.

Cheers,
    Thomas

andy rushworth
    Participant

Possibly L.hasselti ?

Matt
    Keymaster

Collection locality is northern Peninsular Malaysia if that helps.

Mark Duffill
    Participant

I would say definitely Lepidocephalichthys, my guess at species would be furcatus?

Jakub
    Participant

QUOTE (Mark Duffill @ Mar 8 2012, 07:32 AM) < {POST_SNAPBACK}>
    I would say definitely Lepidocephalichthys, my guess at species would be furcatus?

I think caudal fin doesn’t fit…

Matt
    Keymaster

Cheers guys. Was asking this for a friend who collected it. It’s been identified by an ichthyologist as L. tomaculum but exhibits some differences from the diagnosis for that species so he was interested to know others’ opinions.

I should add that I initially said it was a Paramisgurnus so don’t think he’ll ask again mind…

Thomas
    Participant

I should add that I initially said it was a Paramisgurnus

Matt, don’t drink and determine

Jakub
    Participant

QUOTE (Matt @ Mar 9 2012, 02:14 PM) < {POST_SNAPBACK}>
    (…) It’s been identified by an ichthyologist as L. tomaculum but exhibits some differences from the diagnosis for that species (…)